Weirton Area Port Authority Board

In July 2014, the Weirton Area Port Authority Board passed Resolution #67-2013_A14-01 which expanded its size from 7 members to 11 members. This transition was approved to better support the Port's Omnibus structure with the necessary committees and oversight, to provide wider representation for the regional public (3 seats) and private (8 seats) constituents, and to bring more expertise and breadth to the Port especially in the areas of finance and  commerce.

Weirton Area Port Authority:    (Port Governance)
             2015 Org Chart

     WAPA Board & Officers:              Oath of Office (video)  Ethical Agreement
             Chairman:           BJ DeFelice 
             Vice Chairman:   Doug Velegol             
             Secretary:            Mark Glyptis  
         Officio Board Members:    (Officio Quorum Req'd for Any Voting)
             BJ DeFelice, CPM   -  CPM, Global Sourcing, Hancock County
             Doug Velegol         -  Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Global Manufacturing
             Dan Spickard         -  Insurance and Securities Broker
             Mark Glyptis          -  USW Local 2911 President; ArcelorMittal
             Santo Santoro        -  USW District 1 Representative, Brooke County
             Bethany Goddard - Admin & Education, Brooke County 
         Ex-Offico Members:  (Officio Quorum Req'd to Vote)
             Farley Wood, P.E.  -  West Virginiaa Real Estate Trust, LLC 
             Edward Littlejohn  - City of Steubenville Municipal Court Coordinator
             G. Daniel Spahn     -  Jefferson County Educational Service Center
             John Vargo             - DaVinci Cloud, LLC

     General Counsel:          William E. Galloway, Esq,,  Galloway Law
     Securities Counsel:       Brent Buckley, Esq.,  Buckley King LPA

     Office of the Executive Director:  (Org Chart)
          Interim Director     -
Karl Keffer IV
          Compliance Officer

Weirton Area Port Authority, Inc. (WINC):    (WAPA's Non-Profit Affiliate)
         General Manager:     
Jim Greco
         General Counsel:       Daniel L. McCune, Esq.,  Selletti, Nogay & McCune

Last Updated: 07/21/2015 08:03:00 AM